The largest independent, non-commercial, consumer-oriented resource on the Internet for owners, collectors and enthusiasts of fine wristwatches. Online since 1998.
Informational Websites ChronoMaddox -- the legacy of Chuck Maddox OnTheDash -- vintage Heuer website Zowie -- Omega information
Discussion Forums ChronoMaddox Forum Heuer Forum Omega Forum
Counterfeit Watchers ChronoTools Forum ChronoTrader Forum
Vintage Heuer Discussion Forum
The place for discussing 1930-1985 Heuer wristwatches, chronographs and dash-mounted timepieces. Online since May 2003.
OnTheDash Home What's New! Price Guide Chronographs Dash Mounted Collection
Re: HEUER AUTAVIA "JO SIFFERT"
In Response To: Re: HEUER AUTAVIA "JO SIFFERT" ()

Mario,
I am new to Heuer and to the Siffert, so I didn't reply as I didn't want to provide incorrect information. But now you have taunted me into replying and potentially revealing to the entire community that I don't know diddly.
I would recommend that you peruse these two pages - scroll down to the "Automatic Autavias" sections to see the differences between executions. Or do a search for Siffert on each page.
http://www.onthedash.com/Guide/Master_Reference.php4
http://www.onthedash.com/priceguide.shtml

So far, I'm safe. Here's where I may go astray - the 1163 (automatic) Autavias which have the white dial with black subdials, blue chrono second hand and blue accents are referred to as "Sifferts". Some even refer to the manual-wind Autavias with the same coloration as Sifferts, but generally they say Siffert colors.